Agenda for Leadership Meeting

Hi Monterey Ukers,

I feel very fortunate to be part of this group.  There are many factors of what I believe makes our Ukulele Club stand out from others.  We get to all come together every week to have fun, we participate in leading jams, we plan workshops and performances, we have get-togethers. We sing, we laugh and we celebrate the joy of coming together to play this magical little four string instrument.  How cool is that?

This Sunday we have a “Leadership” meeting at 2:30 PM at The American Burger.  I want to encourage you to attend.  Order a burger and a shake and let’s talk about our club.  What we enjoy, what, if anything we would change, what we would like to do in the future.  Big ideas, little notions, grand schemes.  Let’s talk!  

Below you will find the Agenda.  If you have something to add to the agenda, please let Jan know at the start of the meeting.  You will also find the almost complete Jam Calendar.  Look it over, and let us know what dates you would like to lead.  Remember, no Jam Leader means no jam!   Please open links, print out and bring to the Leadership Meeting.  I’ll bring extras too.

Agenda 11.13.16

Jam Calendar January-June 2017

Lastly, I want to let you that I enjoy my role as newsletter/web mistress/communicator for our club.  I would be honored to continue in the role as long as you will allow me.  We have something special and unique here that I want to support, nuture and grow as I’m sure all of you do as well.  I really look forward to hearing your ideas and sharing your enthusiasm.
Patricia
peace

Leave a Reply

